Januany 21 the annual CSNS Open 10-Ball Provincials were contested at Dooly’s Portland.  The Open Division had a total of 58 players competing.   Brad Doyle won 9-6 in the final for his first 10-Ball Provincial title.  Runner-up Bill MacPherson matched his finish from last year.  Rocky Johnson placed 3rd, Brian Bedford 4th, and Richard Young and Christian Coffey were 5th-6th.  The Women’s Division had 6 players vying for the title. The final was dominated by Janet Ritcey, taking it 7-1 over Shauna Boyle, for back-to-back Provincial 10-Ball titles.  Cheryl Maloney was third.  The Second Chance event was won by Leo Sanchez over Mike Nicksy, with Ferrell Walker in thrid.

On December 3rd, thirty-one players gathered at the Century Snooker Club in New Glasgow to try their hand at earning the 2016 Provincial Open 8-Ball crown.  Brian White took the deciding rack over Brad Doyle to earn his 2nd Provincial Open 8-Ball crown, and a paid spot to represent Nova Scotia at the Open 8-Ball Nationals in Quebec in May of 2017.  Ryan MacKenzie had arguably his best ever finish, placing 3rd, followed by Colin Maloney in 4th.  Everette Paul and Craig Teal shared 5th-6th place, and Peter Thompson and Bill MacPherson also cashed in 7th-8th spot.

Please reload